Our Mission

We will work collaboratively with education, business, government and non-profit organizations to create a national movement dedicated to helping all learners become career literate and career ready. Our work will include communicating the value of career development; identifying and promoting best practices; organizing and conducting convenings; promoting research and evaluation; fostering collaboration; and creating innovative programs.

This spring, we published the “Career Readiness for All” report. This paper calls for making career readiness/career development a central priority in American education, and presents a blueprint for transforming education to achieve this goal.

If you would like to learn more about this paper or purchase hard copies of the report,
please visit this page to learn more.

Our Goals


1) Establish a culture within education, workforce development, and the broader community to make career development/readiness a central focus. 

3) Enable learners to pursue non-linear career pathways and enable employers to identify the potential of non-traditional applicants.


2) Encourage and empower business and industry – focusing on Chambers and workforce boards – to become leaders in career development.

4) Raise awareness of the dignity and importance of all forms of work.


Who We Are


Founders Council

We are thankful to the following Founders Council members for their significant financial contribution and support.

Operations Committee Members


Leo Reddy

Co-Chair of the Founders Council

Chairman, Manufacturing Skills Standards Council


Jan Bray

Senior Consultant,

Bray Associates


Scott Solberg

Professor of Education, Boston University Wheelock College of Education


Scott Bull

Co-Chair of the Founders Council


Pace Industries


Jeannine Kunz

Vice President, Tooling-U & Vice President, SME


Grace Suh

Vice President, Education, IBM Corporation


Spencer Niles

President, National Career Development Association


William Symonds

Executive Secretary

Director, Global Pathways Institute at Arizona State University


Todd Bloom

Senior Vice President, Whiteboard Advisors


Johan Uvin

President, Institute for Educational Leadership

Advisory Board Members

ACT, Inc.

Jim Larimore, Chief Officer, ACT Center for Equity in Learning


Steve DeWitt, Deputy Executive Director

Advance CTE

Kimberly Green, Executive Director 

Amatrol, Inc.

Paul Perkins, President

American Institutes for Research

Susan Therriault, Director , College & Career Readiness and Success Center

Boston University Wheelock College of Education

Scott Solberg, Ph.D., Professor of Education

Bray Strategies

Jan Bray, CEO and Chief Strategist

Center for Native American Youth at the Aspen Institute

Erik Stegman, Executive Director 

Colorado Business Roundtable

Jeff Wasden, President

Council of Chief State School Officers

Carissa Miller, Executive Director

Education Commission of the States

Matt Jordan, Director of Strategic Initiatives

Education Leaders of Color

Sharhonda Bossier, Deputy Director

The Education Trust

Lynn Jennings, Director, National and State Partnerships

Entangled Solutions

Debbie Hughes, Senior Strategist


Manufacturing Skill Standards Council

Leo Reddy, Chairman and CEO

National Association of Workforce Boards

Ron Painter, CEO

National Career Development Association

Spencer Niles, President

National Governors Association

Martin Simon, Interim Director, Economic Opportunity Division

National Coalition of Certification Centers

Roger Tadajewski, Executive Director


Don Whyte, President and CEO

Envision Experience

Andrew Potter, Chief Academic Officer

Gateway Technical College (WI)

Dr. Bryan Albrecht, President and CEO

Global Pathways Institute at Arizona State University

William Symonds, Director

Home Builders Institute

Ed Brady, President and CEO


Grace Suh, Vice President, Education

Institute for Educational Leadership

Johan Uvin, President

Junior Achievement USA

Jack Kosakowski, President and CEO


Becky Frankiewicz, President, Manpower Group North America

National Urban League

Marc H. Morial, President and CEO

Pace Industries

Scott Bull, CEO

Project Lead The Way (PLTW)

Vince Bertram, CEO

Rennie Center for Education Research and Policy

Chad d’Entremont, Executive Director


Tim Lawrence, Executive Director


Jeannine Kunz, VP, Tooling U-SME & Training and Development 

Sundt Construction

Mike Hoover, President and CEO

Tribal Education Department National Assembly

Quinton Romannose, Executive Director


Peggy McLeod, Vice President, Education, Workforce Development and Evaluation 

Universal Technical Institute (UTI)

Kim McWaters, President and CEO

U.S. Chamber of Commerce Foundation

Cheryl Oldham, Senior Vice President, Center for Education and Workforce

Tribal Education Department National Assembly (TEDNA)

Quinton Romannose, Executive Director

Whiteboard Advisors

Todd Bloom, Senior Vice President

You Science 

Phillip Hardin, CEO